72.6 F
New York
Friday, August 7, 2020
Home Event Upcoming Events within New York City’s Park Schedule :: September 9 - October 14, 2016

Upcoming Events

‘Having Faith in Not Knowing’ – New York Society for Ethical Culture Virtual Event

Virtual Sunday Platform Online at the New York Society for Ethical Culture Having Faith in Not Knowing with Michael S. Franch Sunday, August 9 11:00 am - 12:15...

Broadway Buskers

Times Square’s annual concert series celebrating the talented singer-songwriters of the theater community returns for its third season, now livestreaming weekly! Tune in and...

Broadway Buskers

Times Square’s annual concert series celebrating the talented singer-songwriters of the theater community returns for its third season, now livestreaming weekly! Tune in and...

Broadway Buskers

Times Square’s annual concert series celebrating the talented singer-songwriters of the theater community returns for its third season, now livestreaming weekly! Tune in and...

Braxton75: The Music of Anthony Braxton

Anthony Braxton, the Chicago-born composer and multi-instrumentalist, is recognized as one of the most important musicians, educators, and creative thinkers of the past 50...

Adapt and Survive: How the Arts Are Outwitting COVID

Theater Resources Unlimited (TRU) presents the July Panel Adapt and Survive: How the Arts Are Outwitting COVID on Tuesday, July 28, 2020 via Zoom....

Tribeca Drive-In’s ACTUAL DRIVE IN at the Bronx’ Orchard Beach – FREE FILMS

Tribeca Drive-In at the Bronx’ Orchard Beach It appears that all tickets and fees add up to $0 ... That's Right! FREE! Palm Springs Thursday, July 9...

Intrepid Museum Presents Virtual Astronomy Live Exploring Origami And Space Science Innovation

Intrepid Museum Presents Virtual Astronomy Live Exploring Origami And Space Science Innovation  Thursday, June 25, 5:30 pm, ET The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum...

Virtual Museum Mile Festival Taking Place Today! on June 9

Virtual Museum Mile Festival TODAY! Tuesday, June 9, 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm This annual event moves online as eight museums come together for the first-ever...

Upcoming Events within New York City’s Park Schedule :: September 9 – October 14, 2016

Upcoming Events within New York City’s Park Schedule

September 9 – October 14, 2016

Provided by the NYC Department of Parks and Recreation Newsletter

Upcoming Events

Friday, September 9, 2016

Saturday, September 10, 2016

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Friday, September 16, 2016

Saturday, September 17, 2016

Sunday, September 18, 2016

  • Discovery Day 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. at Freshkills Park Event Entrance, Staten Island
  • 32nd Annual Medieval Festival 11:30 a.m.–6:00 p.m. at Margaret Corbin Drive and adjacent lawns, Fort Tryon Park, Manhattan

Friday, September 23, 2016

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Friday, September 30, 2016

Saturday, October 1, 2016

  • Harvest Festival 12:00 p.m.–4:00 p.m. at Field 62 – 63, Randall’s Island Park, Manhattan

Friday, October 7, 2016

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Friday, October 14, 2016

About