Pilobolus’s Shadowland

When:
November 20, 2015 – December 6, 2015 all-day America/New York Timezone
2015-11-20T00:00:00-05:00
2015-12-07T00:00:00-05:00

NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts

Presents

The North American Premiere of

Pilobolus’s

Shadowland

November 20 – December 6, 2015

Shadowland-17-Emmanuel-Donny-as-Smart-Object-1“Shadowland mixes elements of vaudeville and theater, acrobatics and dance, poetry and pop into a gorgeous work of art.”  Berliner Morgenpost

New York, NY, September 22, 2015– NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts will present the North American premiere ofShadowland, a groundbreaking theatrical experience by the internationally acclaimed Pilobolus Dance Theater, running for three weeks, from November 20 – December 6, 2015.

Tickets: Pilobolus will perform November 20 – December 6, 2016 (see complete schedule, below). Tickets are $30 – $70 and may be purchased online at www.nyuskirball.org, by phone at 212.998.4941, or in person at the NYU Skirball Center Box Office: Tuesday-Saturday, 12:00–6:00 P.M. The NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts is located at 566 LaGuardia Place at Washington Square, New York, New York 10012.

NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts is the premier venue for the presentation of cultural and performing arts events for New York University and lower Manhattan. Led by Executive Director Michael Harrington, the NYU Skirball mission is to showcase and support diverse and eclectic talent from around the world, while cultivating audiences for live performance through deeper engagement opportunities. For more information visit: www.nyuskirball.org.

Shadowland Schedule:

Week One:

Friday, November 20 at 7 pm – North American Premiere Gala Performance

Saturday, November 21 at 2 and 8 pm

Sunday, November 22* at 2 and 7 pm

Monday, November 23 at 7 pm**

Tuesday, November 24 at 7 pm**

Wednesday, November 25 at 7 pm

 

Week Two:

Friday, November 27 at 2 and 8 pm

Saturday, November 28 at 2 and 8 pm

Sunday, November 29 at 2 pm

Tuesday, December 1 at 7 pm

Wednesday, December 2 at 7 pm **

Thursday, December 3 at 7 pm

 

Week Three:

Friday, December 4 at 8 pm  **

Saturday, December 5 at 2 and 8 pm

Sunday, December 6 at 2 and 7 pm

By |2015-11-18T18:36:02+00:00November 13th, 2015|Comments Off on Pilobolus’s Shadowland