Between the Threads

    Click to view map
    When:
    January 18, 2019 – February 10, 2019 all-day America/New York Timezone
    2019-01-18T00:00:00-05:00
    2019-02-11T00:00:00-05:00
    Where:
    145 6th Ave
    New York, NY 10012
    USA

    Between the Threads

    Directed & conceived by Coral Cohen

    Original music by Zoë Aqua
    Co-created & written by the company

    HERE (between Dominick & Spring Street), 145 6th Avenue

    Between the Threads is a devised theatre piece about Jewish women in America exploring their relationship to their Judaism. What does it mean to be part of a tiny minority with a disproportionate representation in the national consciousness? How does our identity as Jews intersect with our identities as women? How important is our Judaism to our lives now? What is our responsibility as a historically oppressed people in the face of blatant injustice in our own country, and injustice done in our name in another?

    Performed and co-created by Zoë Aqua (Understudy Indecent/Broadway), Hannah Goldman (Kings/The Tank), Lea Kalisch (Bad Jews/Mad Cow Theatre in Orlando), Luisa Muhr (Ashley Fure’s Filament with the New York Philharmonic/Lincoln Center), Daniella Seidl (The House of Bernarda Alba/Cherry Lane Theater), and Laura Lassy Townsend (The Workshop with Austin Pendleton/HB Playwrights Theater).

    HERE (between Dominick & Spring Street), 145 6th Avenue, New York City, NY 10013. Subways: C/E to Spring Street, 1 to Houston, N/R to Prince Street. Tickets are $25 (general), $15 (students/seniors) and are available at www.here.org or by calling 212-352-3101.

    Performance schedule:

    Friday, January 18 @ 7:00 pm
    Saturday, January 19 @ 7:00 pm
    Wednesday, January 23 @ 7:00 pm
    Friday, January 25 @ 7:00 pm (Opening night)
    Saturday, January 26 @ 7:00 pm
    Sunday, January 27 @ 2:00 pm
    Wednesday, January 30 @ 7:00 pm
    Friday, February 1 @ 7:00 pm
    Saturday, February 2 @ 7:00 pm
    Sunday, February 3 @ 2:00 pm
    Wednesday, February 6 @ 7:00 pm
    Friday, February 8 @ 7:00 pm
    Saturday, February 9 @ 2:00 pm & 7:00 pm
    Sunday, February 10 @ 2:00 pm

    More info is available at www.between-the-threads.com