47 Tri-State Area Cultural Institutions Participating In Annual Instagram Swap

    When:
    June 21, 2019 all-day America/New York Timezone
    2019-06-21T00:00:00-04:00
    2019-06-22T00:00:00-04:00

    47 Major Tri-State Area Cultural Institutions To Participate In Annual Instagram Swap

    Friday, June 21

    On Friday, June 21, forty seven major tri-state area institutions will join forces for the fourth annual #MuseumInstaSwap. Showcasing the breadth and depth of arts and cultural institutions across the city and beyond, this digital initiative encourages participating institutions to draw parallels between each other’s themes and exhibitions.

    Each institution will work with its partner to develop posts that resonate with its own collections, exhibitions, and programming, posting with the hashtag #MuseumInstaSwap. First organized in New York City in 2016, #MuseumInstaSwap allows audiences to see the collections of partnered institutions with a vibrant new perspective.

    The public is encouraged to follow and interact using #MuseumInstaSwap.

    The museum participants are paired as follows:

    American Folk Art Museum @afamuseum

    The Museum of Early Trade & Crafts @metcnj

    American Museum of Natural History @amnh

    New York Transit Museum @nytransitmuseum

    Brooklyn Historical Society @brooklynhistory

    Brooklyn Museum @brooklynmuseum

    Central Park Conservancy @centralparknyc

    Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum @cooperhewitt

    Children’s Museum of the Arts @cmainnyc

    Public Art Fund @publicartfund

    Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum @guggenheim

    International Center of Photography @icp

    Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum @intrepidmuseum

    Museum of the City of New York @MuseumofCityNY

    Leslie-Lohman Museum of Gay and Lesbian Art @leslielohmanmuseum

    The Jewish Museum @thejewishmuseum

    Madison Square Park Conservancy @madsqparknyc

    Art21 @art21

    The Met Breuer @metbreuer

    Neue Galerie New York @neuegalerieny

    The Metropolitan Museum of Art @metmuseum

    The Frick Collection @frickcollection

    MoMA PS1 @momaps1

    The Studio Museum in Harlem @studiomuseum

    Museum of Arts and Design @madmuseum

    Bard Graduate Center Gallery @bardgradcenter

    Apexart @apexartnyc

    The Museum at FIT @museumatfit

    New-York Historical Society @nyhistory

    New Museum @newmuseum

    The Shed @theshedny

    The New York Public Library @nypl

    The Museum of Modern Art @themuseumofmodernart

    Poster House @posterhousenyc

    Society of Illustrators @soi128

    Queens Museum @queensmuseum

    SculptureCenter @sculpturecenter

    Socrates Sculpture Park @socratespark

    The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum @thealdrich

    The Tenement Museum @thetenementmuseum

    South Street Seaport Museum @seaportmuseum

    The Noguchi Museum @noguchimuseum

    Storm King Art Center @stormkingartcenter

    The Rubin Museum of Art @rubinmuseum

    Cathedral of St. John the Divine @stjohndivinenyc

    Morris Museum @morrismuseum

    Montclair Art Museum @mammontclair